What Biden can do as a true Climate President - archived

A discussion on the progressive executive actions that can be done without Congress!

Tuesday, November 17 at 3:00 pm Eastern / 2:00 pm Central / 1:00 pm Mountain / noon Pacific time.

RSVP for the call

The Biden administration is set to take office in January, but it is not clear whether a Democrat majority in Congress will follow. But President-elect Biden holds in his toolbox a number of existing executive authorities that he can use to enact visionary and progressive climate actions to rapidly address the climate emergency. Over 500 leading climate, environmental, racial and economic justice, and youth organizations representing millions of people nationwide have backed a set of sweeping executive actions to advance climate justice. On this call, we will unpack the top executive actions the next President must take the moment he steps into the oval office–without waiting for Congress.

We are pleased to have as our presenters:
Annie Leonard, Executive Director of Greenpeace USA
Kassie Siegel, Director of the Climate Law Institute at the Center for Biological Diversity
Adrien Salazar, Senior Campaign Strategist with Demos.

*In honor of the U.S. centennial of women’s suffrage this year, we seek to host women, female-identifying, and gender queer panelists throughout 2020.

RSVP for the call

Leave a Reply